Instrument: Singer, Guitar


Music background:  

 I have been singing since I was a youngster.  Solos in church, classical bass and tenor solos from “The Messiah”,  a folk singing trio in the 60‘s and then joining the bluegrass community in the 80‘s.



Music ranging from classical to bluegrass and country, especially ballads or songs with a story to tell.  Model railroading and train watching.  Traveling with my sweetheart and enjoying the abundance of awesome places and things to experience in this country of ours. I am involved regularly with church activities. I am thankful for good friends, a wonderful wife, and a caring and loving God who continues to bless my life each day.



Overton, NV, currently living in Vancouver, WA.

Instrument: Singer


Music background:

I first performed in public was when I was 9 years old. I was chosen to be the girl lead in a musical theater production in school. Since then, I have acted and/or sang my way through several church and school productions. When I was 12, our quartet (The PHC Quartet), consisted of me, my younger brother and 2 friends. We took 1st place in competition. The judges let us perform regionally, but we weren’t allowed to compete because we were too young. We’re a musical family. My grandmother and great-grandmother had their own bands and professional singing groups. As a youngster, our family quartet performed in church. Our small voices couldn’t reach the low notes yet, so Mom sang bass. (We still harmonize at family reunions.) I sang in choir and honor choir and I continue to sing in quartets, trios and solos whenever I get the chance. I played the clarinet through school in band and orchestra. I am close to finishing my studies at Clark College and I am in an international Honor Society.



Music, Traveling, Baking, Card making and beading.